Sports Journalists' Association - Sportsman of the Year 2017

Aled Davies MBE Amongst the Mix for Sportsman of the Year 2017. 3 October 2017

Not an easy task but the following Sportsmen have been nominated so far;

Sportsman of the Year

Adam Peaty – Two gold medals at 2017 World Aquatics Championships

Aled Davies – Gold medals in the F42 shot put and discus for three consecutive para world championships

Anthony Joshua – Added WBA world heavyweight title to IBF belt

Chris Froome –  Fourth Tour de France and first Briton to win the Vuelta a España

Harry Kane – Premier League Golden Boot and a key reason why Spurs finished second

James Anderson – The first England bowler to take 500 test wickets

Jonnie Peacock – Won his second world title in the T44 100m final at the world championships

Lewis Hamilton – Leading the F1 drivers’ championships attempting to win his fourth crown

Mo Farah – Successfully defended 10,000m world title at his final track championships

Moeen Ali – Inspirational as England beat South Africa and West Indies

Richard Whitehead – T42 200 metres gold at the para world championships

Tom Daley – Claimed the world 10m platform diving title eight years after his first